Community beginner group workshops

We offer community group workshops to the cost of 5$ per family at least once a month in the Plateau-Mile-End-Outremont neighbourhoods of Montreal. Our workshops take place at the YMCA Avenue du Parc and at the Caffe della Pace. All our educators are certified and experienced. At our workshops, you will learn all about safe and comfortable babywearing, and all types of carriers are available for you to try. Some items in the lending library are available for rental for 10$ a month plus deposit.  Please note that this is a beginner workshop so we do not teach back carries or tandem babywearing. You are also welcome to come and chat with fellow babywearers as well as get some help with adjusting your carrier or carriers.

The list of our workshop is available in the events list of our Facebook page . You can register on Facebook or by writing us or calling us. Walk ins are welcome.

Private babywearing workshops.

It is also possible to organize private or semi-private workshops for advanced babywearing techniques or for home workshops. They can be done at home or at a preset location. We usually work on the Island of Montreal, depending on educator availability.

Examples of private or semi-private workshops:

– Introduction to babywearing for the new mother and her family

– Intermediate carries in woven wraps: hip, different woven carries

– Back-carrying workshop in all types of carriers

– Advanced back-wrapping workshop

Professional trainings

We offer professional training for healthcare workers and other professionals interested in babywearing.  A continual education program is being produced. Please contact us for further details.

All our educators are expert babywearers and certified through the Canadian Babywearing School.  A few work professionally in the healthcare professions. We are well known in the babywearing world and have links with the industry.

‘Wrap party’, babywearing walks, babywearing meet-ups

Various events get organized within the Montreal babywearing community. We invite you to join the Facebook group  Portage Montréal Babywearing to stay in the loop.

m

Ateliers communautaires d’introduction au portage

Nous offrons des ateliers communautaires d’introduction au portage au coût de 5$ par famille au moins une fois par mois à Montréal dans le secteur Plateau-Mile-End-Outremont, au YMCA Avenue du Parc, et au Caffe della Pace. Nos ateliers sont animés par des monitrices de portage certifiées. Il y est possible d’y apprendre les bases du portage, d’essayer tous les types de porte-bébés, et même d’en louer certains pour un mois pour 10$ plus un dépôt de sécurité.  Veuillez noter que ce sont des ateliers d’introduction, donc nous n’y enseignons ni le portage au dos ni le portage en tandem

La liste des ateliers avec dates et lieux est disponible sur le fil d’évènements de notre page Facebook.  Vous pouvez vous inscrire en nous écrivant, en communiquant par Facebook, ou à la porte. Le coût est de 5$ par atelier. La location de porte-bébé est de 10$ par mois plus un dépôt de sécurité.

Ateliers de portage privés

Il est également possible d’organiser des ateliers privés ou semi-privés pour des techniques de portage plus avancées, ou pour des ateliers d’introduction à domicile. Ils peuvent se faire dans le grand Montréal, selon la discrétion de la monitrice.

Exemples d’ateliers privés ou semi-privés:

– atelier d’introductionau portage à domicile pour la nouvelle mère et son entourage

– atelier intermédiaire de portage en écharpe : hanche, autres nouages

– atelier de portage au dos

– atelier de perfectionnement des nouages aux dos

Formations professionnelles

Nous offrons également de la formation professionnelle pour les professionnels de la santé. Une formation professionnelle est en cours de production. Contactez nous pour plus d’information.

Toutes nos monitrices sont des porteuses expertes et sont des monitrices certifiées par la Canadian Babywearing School ; certaines oeuvrent professionnellement dans le domaine de la santé. Nous sommes bien connues dans le monde du portage et avons des liens avec des professionnels de la santé et l’industrie.

‘Party d’écharpes’, marches en portage, rencontres de portage

Différents évènements s’organisent dans la communauté montréalaise de portage. Pour être au courant, nous vous invitons à joindre le groupe Facebook Portage Montréal Babywearing.